MusicNL Nominations Are Out — Watch All 10 Videos Up for the Best Local Music Video of the Year

Check out these 10 local music videos; Got a favourite? Anything missing?


MusicNL released the shortlists for the 2014 MusicNL awards recently, and you can see those lists, and other information about the words, by clicking here. Below are the 10 videos up for this year’s Music Video of the Year, sponsored by the Nickel Film Festival.

“Waited On Ft. Jessica Power” by Baytown. Directed by Matt Power

“Leave of Absence” by Chris Kirby. Directed by Donald Coady

“Sweet Dream Sleeper” by Don Brownrigg. Directed by Germaine Collinge

“Good Good Heart” by Ian Foster. Directed by Ian Foster & Andrew Winter

“Tell Me What You’re Waiting For” by RocketRocketShip. Directed by Mike Simms

“The Right Idea” by Sherman Downey & The Ambiguous Case. Directed by Tom Cochrane

“Nothing Compares to You (Sinead O’connor Cover ft. Passenger)” by The Once. Directed by Bryan Dos Reis

“Lobotomy” by The Thymes. Directed by Jeremy Rice

“Momentum” by Uneeda. Directed by Wayne Perry Filigree Productions

“Happiness Kills” by Young Manics. Directed by Kenneth J. Harvey

Got a favourite?

More from TheOvercast

Ask Jack & Jill: September Vol.1

Every second Tuesday, two local sex and relationship experts will take your...
Read More

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.