“We recorded the guitar and vocals for this album live off the floor with no headphones and without a click track,” says Jordan Coaker, “so it is a pure representation of us as musicians.”

“We then invited some of Newfoundland’s best musicians including Robert Kelly, Pat Moran, Aaron Collis, Ryan Tobin, and Chad Murphy to add to each song with very little direction. We wanted everything about this album to be a representation of the people who worked on it, even the album artwork, done by Aaron Bishop, was done without little direction from us. We couldn’t be happier with the way everything turned out and we hope everyone enjoys the album as much as we did making it!”

Quote the Raven will release their new EP, Misty Mountains, May 21st, or thereabouts.